Reviews

9.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.9
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Angela
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 21, 2018

    Absolutely wonderful!

    John
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 7, 2018

    Very nice and would recommend to anyone

    Tim
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 5, 2018

    Short

    The fact that it’s 12 miles from a main road with only 2 possible places for dinner, both of which were closed, is a disappointment. Feel like they could have told us ahead of time.
    Room was clean , cozy and comfortable
    David
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 13, 2017
    Nothing.
    The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and exceeded my expectations. I would recommend this motel to anyone staying in Duck Creek Village.
    Dana
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    October 12, 2017

    Poor!

    Location was not close to where I was led to believe it was!
    Don
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 9, 2017

    Do it!

    Friendly home atmosphere and home cooking. Equal distance from Bryce and Zion. (Must sees).
    Jeffrey
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 8, 2017

    Great stay!

    Everything above and beyond expectation.
    very friendly host that treated you like family. Would stay there again in a New York minute. Everything above and beyond our expectations. As we had been on the road for a month, best stay we had.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    George
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 30, 2017

    Warm friendly place to stay.

    The room heater is not thermostatically controlled so you have to experiment a little to get the room temperature just right :-)
    John is a great cook, everything coming out of the kitchen was cooked to order and above expectations.
    rmbarton
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 26, 2017

    Great relaxing location

    Certain days local restaurants close early but we were warned by the owners. The inn itself was wonderful.
    The owners, John and Wendy, are super nice. We had a lovely stay and they kindly made an outdoor fire for us on my birthday. Breakfast is simple but cooked to order. Rooms are big and comfy. Hummingbird feeders and outdoor chairs also make hanging out at the inn very nice. Close to Cedar Breaks, Btyce, and Zion but there's also lots to do locally.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 25, 2017

    very pleasant stopover for long trip

    friendly; helpful; delicious breakfast Quiet, pretty
    John
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 25, 2017

    Awesome place with amazing owners!

    Wendy and John are amazing! We wished we had booked for more than one evening!! Free breakfast with a friendly touch where they cook the meal themselves. Highly recommend for a hone style stay!
    Kirk
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 24, 2017

    Very comfortable accommodations off the beaten path with awesome pancakes.

    Most comfortable bed and pillows that I've had in a long time. The owners are great and the location provides convenient access to Bryce Canyon, Zion, and Cedar Breaks.
    Gail
    nz

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CHRISTOPHER
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 15, 2018

    Loved it .

    No tea/coffee facilities.
    Loved it. Wendy & John are very welcoming. Any questions or requests were sorted immediately. Room large & very comfortable. Lovely outlook. Great breakfast included. Highly recommend. Would definitely return to this gorgeous place.
    Robin
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    May 5, 2018
    Nothing
    Great location, wonderful hospitality. Even our fellow travellers were very nice :-)
    Sandra and Leo
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 5, 2018
    Alittle bit on the expensive side.
    Friendly owners. Beautiful location. Great home-cooked breakfast. Exactly halfway between Zion and Bryce. It snowed unexpectedly and was beautiful. The owners gave a suggestion for a hike nearby. It was beautiful!!
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    October 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    October 9, 2017

    Friendly helpful owners, clean comfortable rooms, wonderful wildlife.

    Lovely room, humming bird feeders hanging on the balcony meant we could sit and watch them right in front of us.. wonderful!
    Carol
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 30, 2017

    Great hosts, very comfortable accommodation, beautiful setting.

    Nothing
    John and Wendy are absolutely amazing hosts! The accommodation was very clean and comfortable. Breakfasts are delicious. The location is convenient for both Bryce and Zion National Parks.
Loading reviews...