This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.5 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.9
Value
9.1
Reviews
    David
    us
    9.2
    October 14, 2017
    Nothing.
    The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and exceeded my expectations. I would recommend this motel to anyone staying in Duck Creek Village.
    Dana
    us
    5.8
    October 12, 2017
    Poor!
    Location was not close to where I was led to believe it was!
    Don
    ca
    9.6
    October 9, 2017
    Do it!
    Friendly home atmosphere and home cooking. Equal distance from Bryce and Zion. (Must sees).
    Jeffrey
    us
    10
    October 8, 2017
    Great stay!
    Everything above and beyond expectation.
    very friendly host that treated you like family. Would stay there again in a New York minute. Everything above and beyond our expectations. As we had been on the road for a month, best stay we had.
    us
    10
    October 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    George
    us
    9.6
    September 30, 2017
    Warm friendly place to stay.
    The room heater is not thermostatically controlled so you have to experiment a little to get the room temperature just right :-)
    John is a great cook, everything coming out of the kitchen was cooked to order and above expectations.
    rmbarton
    us
    10
    September 26, 2017
    Great relaxing location
    Certain days local restaurants close early but we were warned by the owners. The inn itself was wonderful.
    The owners, John and Wendy, are super nice. We had a lovely stay and they kindly made an outdoor fire for us on my birthday. Breakfast is simple but cooked to order. Rooms are big and comfy. Hummingbird feeders and outdoor chairs also make hanging out at the inn very nice. Close to Cedar Breaks, Btyce, and Zion but there's also lots to do locally.
    us
    8.3
    September 25, 2017
    very pleasant stopover for long trip
    friendly; helpful; delicious breakfast Quiet, pretty
    John
    us
    10
    September 25, 2017
    Awesome place with amazing owners!
    Wendy and John are amazing! We wished we had booked for more than one evening!! Free breakfast with a friendly touch where they cook the meal themselves. Highly recommend for a hone style stay!
    Kirk
    us
    10
    September 24, 2017
    Very comfortable accommodations off the beaten path with awesome pancakes.
    Most comfortable bed and pillows that I've had in a long time. The owners are great and the location provides convenient access to Bryce Canyon, Zion, and Cedar Breaks.
    Donna
    us
    10
    September 22, 2017
    Awesome highly recommend
    Liked everything don't change a thing
    Owners made us feel like family. Room very clean. Cooked to order breakfast Wonderful. Great recommendations for local points of interest we probably overlooked
    Rita
    us
    9.2
    September 21, 2017
    Loved our stay, very comfortable , and congenial hosts
    the driveway
    yes
    JEAN-PHILIPPE
    us
    9.6
    September 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Monica
    us
    10
    September 4, 2017
    John and his wife were excellent hosts! The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the free breakfast in the morning was fantastic! They made sure we had everything we needed for a great stay, and we loved our time here.
    John
    us
    10
    August 24, 2017
    Great place to stay equidistant from Bryce and Zion with the surprise of Cedar Breaks.
    There were only 3 restaurants in town and most closed by 7:30 or so except for the pizza place (excellent) which stayed open to 10.
    The hosts were wonderful and the rooms were great. We sat on the porch and had cocktails overlooking the valley. The breakfast was superior. The location is close to Cedar Breaks National Monument which was an equal or better experience than Bryce or Zion. The drive was beautiful and took us to over 10,000 ft. And there were very few people; like a semi-private park.
    hk
    9.6
    August 24, 2017
    Excellent & comfortable Cabin the woods....
    The cleaning fee was rather steep for just 1night's stay.
    Such a friendly couple running the place. John really made us feel welcome & helped us check where we could eat in the village (lovely dinner at Aunt Suzanna's). The Moose Cabin we stayed in was very comfortable & clean. The place was set in a beautiful area in woods. Very quiet & comfortable. Wonderful home-cooked breakfast. Close to the amazing Cedars Break National Monument.
    Susan
    us
    9.2
    August 23, 2017
    Pretty, mountain location, very clean and a great staff
    The shower was small. There were not many restaurant choices for dinner.
    The property is located about 15 minutes off of Hwy89, up in the high plateau. It was nice and cool with a beautiful view of the aspens and high meadow-a nice break from the heat of the desert. The room was very large and extremely clean. There was a couch in the room which made it much more comfortable than similar rooms. Breakfast was freshly cooked, the coffee was excellent. Staff was very friendly and genuinely concerned about our satisfaction.
    Kathleen
    us
    10
    August 23, 2017
    Rooms were clean. No clock??? Breakfast was great, made to order. Owners are a great couple. Recommend this to anyone
    Debbie
    us
    8.8
    August 21, 2017
    Very nice hosts. Comfy bed
    Great hosts
    Steven
    us
    10
    August 21, 2017
    This was the kind of exxperience that you always want to have but very seldom find.
    The total experience was unbelievable! It was like we were visiting our best friends!
Loading reviews...
Close